Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Dave Mader

State Farm® Insurance Agent Dave Mader

Rating: 4.9 stars out of 5 (302 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Nick Erdmann

November 7, 2022

1  out of  5
"Didn't pay out for damaged gutters. I was a customer with you for 10 years and recently cancelled my insurance with you due to this issue. I believe you have my info. Call anytime. No need for the standard responses to reviews."

Rebecca Thomas

October 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been with Dave Mader State Farm for over 10 years and with other State Farm agents before that for much longer. State Farm overall has had great service. Dave Mader and his team take that up a notch, always being responsive and helpful and looking out for my best interest. Now I got another nice discount as well. I've been recommending them for years to all my family and friends."

Spencer Kuehl

October 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"Working with Peter was great! Really went into detail about what my policy has, the different options I could get! Really helpful!"

Anthony Groeschl

October 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"Truly amazing service!! Any time I have questions or need something quick they are on top of it...especially Jamie! She is amazing to work with!!!"

Gmax

October 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very polite and helps with ur insurance needs"

Dr. Tom Leininger

October 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very good agency. Everyone is friendly and efficient. Nice place to do business."

Greg Griffin

October 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great attentive service, met all of our needs and saved us money!"

Gregg Johnson

October 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"New to State Farm, the Dave Mader agency took the time to get to know me. Understanding fully my needs as for insurance. Steered me towards the right products. ✅️"

Richard Loken

October 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"New customer to State Farm. Previously Liberty Mutual and long time American Family. Good value and you receive what you pay for."

lisa madell

October 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"Peter was great in helping me become a member of state farm! Thank you"

Madison

October 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Emily is so great to work with! Shopping for insurance can be frustrating and confusing, but when using someone with experience like Emily, it feels effortless. Thank you for explaining everything and making sure I’m covered!"

Jerry Clusen

October 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"Many years of excellent, trusted service. Very responsive to any inquiries. Options are covered and fully explained in easy to understand terms."

Dennis Volpe

October 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"Courteous knowledgeable personable. Really enjoyed working with Peter. The people know their stuff and do everything they can to ensure you do to."

Lorraine Atkinson

October 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"Easy to receive a quote and move our insurance needs"

Linda Zwieg

September 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very thorough and detailed in explaining my insurance options. Enjoyed working with her. Really listened to my needs."

Irene Schaper

September 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have always had a good experience with everyone in this office and found my conversation today particularly helpful."

Sandra Riser

September 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"Agent Pete was very helpful in giving information about what I needed for insurance and found some additional savings for me. Great price I saved almost $30.00 a month. And with renters insurance last company didn't offer renters coverage."

Sherri Garrett

September 2, 2022

4  out of  5
"Saved me money and added renters insurance"

Michael Fueyo

September 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"Went with him based on reviews when moving to WI, glad I did, always helps when needed, office has excellent customer service."

Ryan B

September 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Emily did a great job setting up my home and auto insurance ! Highly recommend"

Mark Padilla

August 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"It was a very pleasant experience at Dave Mader. Peter my insurance agent was veey knowledgeable and helpful with all the questions that I have and even recommend some great addition to my policy that I did not know. I am very happy and content to know that I and my family are protected for anything that can happen. Thank you veey much."

Megan Hiles

August 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"THIS IS THE PLACE TO GET INSURANCE. Why?? Because you get to work with an actual living person. I NEVER, NOT ONCE met a human being from my former auto insurance provider. That includes when my 75 yr old father was smoked by a semi at about 40 mph. (semi driver cruised through a stop sign). At the accident scene it was learned the semi had it's coverage where we had our auto coverage. Awesome.. yet NOT ONE agent or adjuster met with my father or myself in person. My dad was ok, his car totaled but we had insurance in case of this. Really though, other than paying money out to the bank and a little to my dad, the insurance (if you want to call it that) WAS A JOKE JUST LIKE FLO. I won't go on anymore because well it's the past & I now know better. The details of my own experience...I can easily go on for hours about how grateful I am to have met Peter @ the Mader agency here in Neenah, but I won't. What I will say is this, I met with an actual person, who knows what he is talking about, knows how to talk about it and above all else knows what my insurance needs are and has my family & assets covered well beyond the minimum state requirements and it was only a few dollars more a month than what we had been paying FLO. Peace of mind and a real human being. THANK YOU PETER & EVERYONE ON THE MADER TEAM. I felt like I gained at least 2 IQ points when I left from my appt with Peter. Really, I still feel smarter than when I walked in the office a few days ago and now we have real insurance coverage from REAL people and that feels amazing. So if your still thinking about switching insurance providers, do yourself a favor and at least hear one of the amazing agents from the Mader office out about what they can do to help you C.Y.A. The worst that could happen? you tell them "no thanks, FLO has my back."? Good luck with that!! THANK YOU PETER ;)"

Don Bickham

August 12, 2022

4  out of  5
"Very professional. Although they were unable to help me with vehicle insurance"

MaryLou Opgenorth

August 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have had great service in answering all of my concerns and questions with Mader Insurance Agency."

Zach Morley

August 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Big Dave and his team are great. They are always willing and able to assist me in any way, and with a smile in their faces."